you are my someday

Screen Shot 2014-12-16 at 2.59.19 PM

you are my someday

someday when walls are closing in

you’ll be the one to snatch me

and sneak me out to a trick door.

someday when I’m a balloon

bursting with joy aimlessly floating

you’ll be the one to quietly hold my hand

making sure I don’t fly too far

someday when the voices are too loud

you’ll be my calm,

whispering me to a peaceful sleep,

helping me remember that

not all dreams are bad.

my someday is you.

Leave a Reply

