to my 100th follower: this is for you

She was wearing a red shirt, sitting on the pavement, waiting for something.

“Hello,” I approach with a bit of courage.

She turned to me and said, “Oh hello there.” She smiled. My eyes went to the piece of paper glued to her shirt. A name tag that says: “Ex.”

“Ex? Are you someone’s ex girlfriend?” I thought it was strange to have that word on a name tag.

She laughed. A quiet but sincere kind.

“Oh. Ex. It stands for Explorer. But the marker ran out of ink. So I guess for now Ex it is.”

“What are you waiting for?”

“For my next Ex.”

And I understood what she meant.

Then a thought crossed my mind: “But wait, aren’t explorers always on their feet? Always on the go?”

She laughed again. A little loud this time, still the sincere kind.

“Sit beside me.”

I did.

“Now, a new Ex is happening.”

***

Hello, Red the Writer.

Thank you for being my 100th follower. I apologize for taking so long to deliver this promise. I hope you have wonderful journeys everyday: whether sitting on your chair or walking out of your door or dreaming on any space.

Be happy,

Little Letters

Leave a Reply

